Our team

That One Film Festival is a production of the Muncie Arts and Culture Council (MACC).

Special thanks to Braydee Euliss Executive Director of the Muncie Arts and Culture Council for all of the heavy lifting to make this happen!

That One Film Festival's Artistic Director is Maura Jasper

That One Film Festival is also partnered with Ball State University's School of Art through an immersive learning course and the work of many amazing students.


Program Director

Kristin Reeves has shown her interdisciplinary work internationally in museums, galleries, theaters, art events and festivals such as the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago; Microscope Gallery, Brooklyn; Crossroads Film Festival, San Francisco; Antimatter [Media Art] Festival, Victoria; European Media Arts Festival, Osnabrück; Revelation Perth, Australia. She was awarded the 2016 Indie Grits Film Festival Helen Hill Memorial Award for Body Contours and she is a Signal Culture Artist in Residence. Reeves has also collaborated in over 20 live multimedia projects staged in performance venues such as Steppenwolf Theater, Chicago; The Boiler, Brooklyn; The Granoff Center, Providence. Currently she is an Assistant Professor of Art at Murray State University in western Kentucky where she can be found laser cutting 16mm film and managing her always-expanding projector collection.



Jon Derringer is the founder and editor of Screen Slate, a daily resource for independent, repertory, and gallery screenings in New York City. Professionally, he oversees the preservation of moving image artwork as the Technical Director of Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI), works as an independent film programmer, and teaches in SVA's MFA Computer Arts Department. Dieringer has authored articles and video essays for TIME, TIME LightBox, BOMB, INCITE Journal of Experimental Media, The Metrograph Edition, The Village Voice, and Canyon Cinemazine. As a programmer, he has worked most prolifically at Brooklyn microcinema Spectacle as well as 92YTribeca, Anthology Film Archives, the Film Society of Lincoln Center, the International House Philadelphia, the Museum of Arts and Design, and UnionDocs. His own video work has shown at venues including Anthology, the Film Society, MAD, Flux Factory, MoMA PS1, The Pittsburgh Three Rivers Film Festival, the Museum of Modern Art Warsaw, Salon 94, Spectacle, The Squeaky Wheel Art Center, and The Nightingale (Chicago).


Liz Rodda is an interdisciplinary artist living and working in Austin, Texas. She is an Associate Professor at Texas State University where she heads the Expanded Media Area. Her work often involves investing found materials, primarily video, with meanings unintended by the original makers. Her process starts with a search for images and objects online and in the physical world. The disparate materials she collects are then paired, manipulated, and reframed to enable new interpretations. She has been invited to screen and exhibit her work at institutions such as the Museum of Contemporary Art, Miami; De La Cruz Collection Contemporary Art Space, Miami, FL; Artpace, San Antonio, TX; Vox Populi, Philadelphia, PA; and the Anthology Film Archives, New York, NY.


Mike Dorsey

Mikey Higgins

Danielle Campbell

Travis Harvey, Alexis Brooks, Mallory Creekmur, Rowan Mayo

Cheryl Crowder

Brent Cole with Veronica DeBone, Megan Lange, James Lupkin, Summer Moore, and Megan Sutton

Derek Tulowsky with Demi Fenicle, Ben Fulcher, Jonathan Lau, Emily Thornton, Emma Thomas, Casey Vernon

Festival Coordinator and Tech

Web Content

Box Office Coordinator

Graphic Design

Volunteer Coordination

Gallery Installation & Preparation

Festival Planning Committee (2017)



Review Panelists

Films submitted to That One were reviewed by a committee of 13 people:  6 students, 5 members from the community, as well as our Program and Artistic Directors.  We are incredibly grateful for their time and support reviewing the submissions in a short amount of time!

Alexis Brooks

Danielle Campbell

Mallory Creekmur

Mike Dorsey

Dennis Everette

Travis Harvey

Mikey Higgins

Rowan Mayo

Jessica Maxwell

Griffith Williams

Sarah Lassiter